Tuesday, April 21, 2009
Religious Classes....More like a clash between God and my homework!
Part of becoming a freshman for me, as a catholic, means beginning a two year journey of taking classes for my confirmation. My classes are held every Tuesday from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m...such a convenient two hours for a pi house student!!! Anyways along with this classes come the more radical views of my religion, and as a catholic I must agree with them (or else I am referred to as a "Cafeteria Catholic," which my teacher would refer to as a person who picks and chooses how they want to follow the religion, this is someone that no one wants to be ;) haha). This year, I must admit, catechism has become more like weekly trip to the dentists office: you don't want to go but you know deep down that you have to go. All we really do is read papers, talk, get yelled at, then read more, and after we do that there is still one whole hour left in class!!! AHHHH the wait is excruciating, all this just so I can get home and do my tarea, or homework... yeah, yeah I'm a nerd, so what :) But either way I can really say that the funnest part of catholic classes is when I can talk to Crystal SALCIDO!!! before the clock strikes 6:30 p.m. Today for example, that was the only time I talked while on the church grounds... yes it is rather boring. Its not good that I feel this way about catechism, and I know I should be optimistic because I only have one class left, but I can't help but feel that sometimes my tarea piles up because of my two hour absence. With that said, you might as well stick a name tag on me that says, "HELLO my name is, Quihuis!!! and I am a 'Cafeteria Catholic'" :) WHOOO!!!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment